Thursday, June 13, 2024
HomeLatest NewsBusinessWho are the biggest taxpayers in Pakistan?

Who are the biggest taxpayers in Pakistan?

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif presents an award to one of many awardees on the Tax Excellence Awards 2024, in Islamabad on March 26, 2024. — PID

Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, a day earlier, had declared the nation’s compliant taxpayers — together with merchants and businessmen — because the nation’s ambassadors, showering them with praises and awards for his or her optimistic contribution to Pakistan’s economic system.

He additionally introduced that blue passports can be issued to the very best taxpayers, granting them an honourary ambassadorship.

Addressing attendees on the Tax Excellence Awards 2024 in Islamabad, PM Shehbaz mentioned the main exporters and highest taxpayers are the heroes of Pakistan and trendsetters for others, Prime Time News24 reported on Wednesday.

Whereas the record of compliant taxpayers, who have been bestowed with trophies for his or her contribution, was lengthy and divided into classes, the premier named one businessman who stood out as the very best payer of earnings tax in Pakistan — Muslim Industrial Financial institution (MCB) Chairman Mian Muhammad Mansha.

Mansha is likely one of the nation’s richest and largest industrialists with companies scattered throughout numerous industries, notably banking, textiles and hospitality, amongst others. He’s the founder and CEO of the Lahore-based worldwide conglomerate Nishat Group.

Renowned businessman Mian Muhammad Mansha (left) along with his son Hassan Mansha called on Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and donated an amount of Rs.23/- Million for PMs Flood Relief Fund in Lahore on October 2, 2022. — Instagram/@pmlnawazofficial
Famend businessman Mian Muhammad Mansha (left) alongside along with his son Hassan Mansha referred to as on Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and donated an quantity of Rs.23/- Million for PM’s Flood Reduction Fund in Lahore on October 2, 2022. — Instagram/@pmlnawazofficial

He was awarded Pakistan’s prestigious civil award, the Sitara-e-Imtiaz (Star of Excellence) in 2004 in recognition of his contributions to industrial improvement.

In the meantime, different businessman who have been rewarded for being highest earnings tax payers included United Financial institution Restricted Chief Monetary Officer Arif Akmal Saifie, Commonplace Chartered Financial institution’s Rehan Sheikh, Habib Financial institution Restricted’s Mohammad Ali and Rehmat Ali Hassnie of Nationwide Financial institution of Pakistan.

Here is a listing of businessman and merchants who have been rewarded for his or her compliance in taxpaying within the following classes.

Affiliation of Individuals (AOPs)

The AOPs class consists of businessman Nazim Feroz.

Particular person taxpayers

This class recognised Umer Shakeel of Imtiaz Provision Retailer; Musadaq Zulqarnain, Chairman of Interloop Ltd; Tarique Aziz Channa, Proprietor of MBC and Sons Builders and Builders; and Tariq Rafi, proprietor of Shamsi Associates.

New taxpayers

New taxpayers who paid the utmost tax embrace Tauseef Nawaz, Managing Companion of M/s Logisticsone; and Raheem Nawaz, Managing Companion of Fertlink Worldwide.


Within the final class of SMEs, Khalid Yousuf, proprietor/sole proprietor of Khalid Yousuf Fashionable Ache Industries; Rana Nadeem, CEO of Nadeem Rana Writer; and Muhammad Aslam have been recognised.


Within the awards introduced to exporters, the premier honoured Shahzad Asghar Ali, CEO of Fashion Textile Pvt Ltd; Muhammad Maqsood, Group CFO/President of Interloop Restricted; Mian Umer Mansha, CEO of Nishat Mills Ltd; Murtaza Ahmed, CEO of Inventive Milliners; Wasif Sattar, Director HR of Gul Ahmed; Zulfiqar Ali Khan of Yunus Textile; Hasan Saleem of Liberty Mills; and Ali Asrar Hussain Aga of US Attire and Textiles. The sector-wise awardees embrace Asif Jooma, CEO of ICI, and Mujtaba, CEO of Archroma Pakistan Ltd within the chemical sector; Faisal Graib of Graibsons Pvt Ltd and Bilal Ismail Ahmed of Ismail Industries within the meals merchandise sector.

This record additionally included Chaudhry Saif Javed, Director of Service World Footwear Restricted, within the leather-based sector; Muhammad Mustafa Bin Talha, Director Operations of Pakistan Accumulators, within the equipment sector; Misbah Burney, Finance Director of Tetra Pak Ltd, within the paper and plastics sector; Khalid Mehmood, CEO of Getz Pharma Pvt Ltd, within the pharmaceutical sector; Muhammad Mansha of Ahead Sports activities Pvt Ltd and Jarrar Hussain Awan of Awan Sports activities Industries within the sports activities sector; Mughal Metal within the metal and steel sector; and Ali Azfar Naqvi, Head of Industrial Operations of United Power Pakistan Restricted within the class of different exporters.

Non-traditional exporters

Within the class of non-traditional exporters, the awardees included Syed Asad Hussain Zaidi, CFO of Pakistan Aluminum and Drinks; Jehanzaib Riaz, Director of Finance of Shan Meals Personal; and Shahid Rathore, Managing Companion of Maritime Seafood.

Info expertise exporters

For the highest exporter of data expertise, the winners have been Asif Peer, Chief Govt of System Restricted; Waseem Ahmed of Contour Software program Pvt Ltd; and Abu Bakar Hanif of ABS Labs. These with the very best progress embrace Naved Amer of Tremendous Textiles and Abdul Rehman of Ali Murtaza Associates.

First-time exporters awarded embrace Muhammad Abdullah, Director of M/s Hasan Rice Company (Pvt) Ltd; Mian Dad, Director of M D Okay Exports and Imports; and Mohsin Aziz, Principal Officer/Member of M/s Waqar Rice Mills (AOP). Girls exporters recognised are Hira Butt, daughter of the taxpayer; Huma Arshad, proprietor of Huma Arshad AA Enterprises; and Salma Sultana, proprietor of Salma Sultana Babar Brothers.

All taxes

The very best taxpayers within the class of all taxes included Syed Taha, MD of Pakistan State Oil; Syed Ali Akbar, MD/CEO of Pakistan Tobacco Firm (PTC); Ahmed Hayat Lak, Managing Director of OGDCL; Irteza Ali Qureshi, Managing Director of Pak-Arab Refinery Restricted; Imran Abbasy, CEO of PPL; Ali Asghar Jamali, Indus Motors; Masood Nabi, Managing Director of Authorities Holdings (Personal) Restricted.

The record additionally recognised Khurram Shah, Director Public Coverage of PEPSI-Cola Worldwide (Personal) Restricted; Syed Imran ALI Shah of Meezan Financial institution; Nauman Ahmed Usmani of Nationwide Refinery Restricted; Faheem Haider, Managing Director of Mari Petroleum; and Syed Omar of Coca Cola.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments