Saturday, June 22, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsCOAS to host iftar for Green Shirts in Pindi post-Kakul training

COAS to host iftar for Green Shirts in Pindi post-Kakul training

Chief of Military Workers (COAS) Basic Asim Munir (left) and Pakistan captain Babar Azam. — ISPR/AFP

RAWALPINDI: Because the Pakistan cricket group continues its diligent coaching on the health camp in Kakul, Chief of Military Workers (COAS) Basic Asim Munir is about to host an iftar on April 7 in Rawalpindi for the nationwide group.

The Males in Inexperienced are at the moment a part of a health camp in Abbottabad, the place they’re coaching and understanding on the Military College of Bodily Coaching (ASPT).

The health camp, as per sources, was earlier set to conclude on April 8; nevertheless, it would now wrap up a day earlier than on April 7 with the gamers heading straight to Pindi for Iftar with the military chief through the ongoing holy month of Ramadan.

Following the iftar, they may head to their properties forward of Eid-ul-Fitr.

Gamers taking part in camp

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan, Saim Ayub, Fakhar Zaman, Sahibzada Farhan, Haseebullah, Saud Shakeel, Usman Khan, Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Irfan Khan Niazi, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Usama Mir, Mohammad Nawaz, Mehran Mumtaz, Abrar Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Ali, Zaman Khan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Aamir Jamal, Haris Rauf and Mohammad Amir.

It have to be famous that New Zealand will contact down in Pakistan on April 14 for the eagerly-anticipated five-match T20I sequence.

The 2 groups will play three T20Is on the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi on 18, 20 and 21 April. Following that, each side will transfer to Lahore, the place they may play the remaining two T20Is of the sequence on 25 and 27 April, respectively.

All 5 matches of the T20I sequence will begin at 7:00pm (PST).

Michael Bracewell will lead New Zealand throughout their tour of Pakistan.

Trent Boult, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner and Kane Williamson received’t function within the sequence on account of Indian Premier League commitments.

Colin Munro was additionally unavailable for choice, whereas Tim Southee has been rested.

Will Younger was additionally unavailable for choice on account of his contract with Nottinghamshire County Cricket Membership, as was Tom Latham, who’s awaiting the delivery of his second little one.

Wellington’s Tim Robinson and Canterbury’s Will O’Rourke have been picked for the primary time in New Zealand’s T20I squad.

Pakistan’s squad is about to be introduced in a day or two. 



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments