Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsPAK vs NZ T20I: Rhythmic pace, spin combo restrict New Zealand to...

PAK vs NZ T20I: Rhythmic pace, spin combo restrict New Zealand to 90 runs

Pakistani gamers have a good time collectively after taking a wicket throughout second T20I at Pindi Cricket Stadium on April 20, 2024. — PCB

A really measured tempo and spin bowling assault from Pakistan despatched your entire New Zealand aspect to the pavilion for simply 90 runs in 18.1 overs within the second T20I being performed on the Pindi Cricket Stadium on Saturday.

The Inexperienced Shirts should chase a 91-run goal within the allotted overs.

The Black Caps have been by no means within the recreation as they have been troubled drastically by the Pakistani tempo assault.

Quickly within the third over, Shaheen Afridi, identified for performing with the brand new ball, did he what he does finest and despatched the Black Caps’ opener, Tim Seifert, again to the pavilion for simply 12 runs.

After Shaheen, Mohammad Amir, who was enjoying his first match for Pakistan in virtually 4 years, got here to bowl and struck in his first over, eradicating Tim Robinson for simply 4 runs.

Amir continued to bother the customer’s batting lineup as in his second over, he took the wicket of Dean Foxcroft with skipper Babar Azam taking a easy catch.

The Kiwis managed to avoid wasting wickets for the subsequent two overs however Abrar Ahmed took two fast wickets within the ninth over, sending Mark Chapman and James Neesham again to the pavilion after contributing 19 and one run respectively.

The remaining harm down the order was accomplished by Shadab Khan and Naseem Shah. Solely 4 New Zealand batters managed to attain in double digits as Pakistan dominated the evening with the ball.

Afridi picked three, whereas Amir, Abrar and Shadab received two every. Naseem might solely bag one.

Earlier at this time, Pakistan gained the toss and opted to bowl first.

Enjoying XIs

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abrar Ahmed.

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, James Neesham, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments