Friday, May 17, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsPAK vs NZ: PCB provides health update on Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan

PAK vs NZ: PCB provides health update on Mohammad Rizwan, Irfan Khan

Irfan Khan (L) and Mohammad Rizwan. — PCB

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has offered an replace concerning the well being of wicketkeeper-batter Mohammad Rizwan and all-rounder Irfan Khan, stating that the 2 gamers have been dominated out of the final two T20Is towards New Zealand.

In accordance with a press release issued on Wednesday, the PCB Medical Panel yesterday acquired the Radiology reviews of each gamers and after reviewing the reviews with session of the Pakistan crew administration, it has been determined to relaxation the 2 gamers from Thursday’s and Saturday’s T20Is towards New Zealand.

“The 2 gamers will now work on their rehabilitation with the PCB Medical Panel at NCA,” it added.

Keep in mind, Rizwan suffered discomfort in his hamstring throughout the third T20I towards New Zealand in Rawalpindi on Sunday.

It’s the third main blow for the hosts since Azam Khan was the primary participant to get dominated out of the collection earlier than the primary T20I. He skilled discomfort in his proper knee and proper calf muscle.

Azam had undergone a radiology take a look at which confirmed that he had suffered a Grade One tear in his proper calf muscle after which he was suggested to relaxation for 10 days.

In the meantime, wicketkeeper-batter Haseebullah was named as his alternative.

It have to be famous that the remaining two T20Is of the collection are on 25 and 27 April, respectively. The collection is presently stage at 1-1.

The collection is being broadcast stay on Pakistan’s first sports activities channel Geo Tremendous.

Pakistan squad

Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Mohammad Amir, Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed, Fakhar Zaman, Usama Mir, Zaman Khan, Haseebullah

Reserves: Mohammad Ali, Agha Salman, Sahibzada Farhan, Mohammad Wasim Jr.

New Zealand squad

Michael Bracewell (c), Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (WK), Ish Sodhi, Tom Blundell, Zak Foulkes.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments