Saturday, May 25, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsPAK vs NZ: Pakistan put to bat first after New Zealand win...

PAK vs NZ: Pakistan put to bat first after New Zealand win toss in fifth T20I

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam (left) and New Zealand captain Michael Bracewell in the course of the toss. — X/@TheRealPCB
  • Kiwis take 2-1 lead by crushing Inexperienced Shirts in 4th T20I.
  • Pakistan confronted slim four-run defeat in earlier match.
  • Tim Seifert, Cole McConchie and Zakary Foulkes rejoin squad.

New Zealand gained the toss and determined to bowl first within the fifth and last T20I match in opposition to Pakistan being performed on the Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore, on Sunday.

The toss happened at 7:00 PM (PST) in Lahore the place each the skippers, Babar Azam and his counterpart Michael Bracewell, had been current.

The Inexperienced Shirts have made just one change within the enjoying XI by changing Zaman Khan with Shaheen Shah Afridi. Within the final match, with Zaman, Pakistan had been handed a slim four-run defeat.

In the meantime, for the guests, Tim Seifert, Cole McConchie and Zakary Foulkes made their manner again into the squad.

Having misplaced of their earlier two matches, there isn’t any room for error as regardless of having a full-strength squad, Babar Azam’s males path the five-match sequence by 2-1 in opposition to a comparatively inexperienced New Zealand group.

The hopes of clinching the sequence are gone, Pakistan, at greatest, can draw it by profitable the final match and that is what the Inexperienced Shirts are enjoying with in thoughts.

Bear in mind, within the fourth T20I, Babar Azam’s aspect got here near chasing the goal down however fell 4 runs brief as all-rounder Imad Wasim couldn’t take his aspect over the road within the final over.

After being put into bat first by Pakistan captain Babar Azam, the guests posted 178/7 whereas Pakistan completed on 174/8 within the chase.

O’Rourke was the choose of the bowlers for the Black Caps, selecting three wickets for 27 runs whereas Ben Sears took two for a similar variety of runs.

Taking part in XIs

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Usman Khan (wk), Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (c), Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Zak Foulkes, Cole McConchie, James Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert (wk), Ish Sodhi

Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I sequence schedule

April 18 — 1st T20I, Rawalpindi: Match known as off as a consequence of rain

April 20 — 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi: Pakistan gained by seven wickets

April 21 — third T20I, Rawalpindi: New Zealand gained by seven wickets

April 25 — 4th T20I, Lahore: New Zealand gained by 4 runs

April 27 — fifth T20I, Lahore



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments