Wednesday, May 22, 2024
HomeLatest NewsSportsIndia announce squad for T20 World Cup - Prime Time News24

India announce squad for T20 World Cup – Prime Time News24

India on Tuesday introduced their squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 in June, which is about to happen in the USA and West Indies.

The squad can be led by Rohit Sharma with Hardik Pandya his deputy.

Yuzvendra Chahal has been picked after impressing within the IPL, together with fellow spinners Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel.

In the meantime, the tempo assault contains Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj and Arshdeep Singh with Pandya and Dube additionally obtainable as seam-bowling choices.

Sanju Samson and Rishabh Pant are the 2 wicketkeepers within the Indian squad.

India’s T20 World Cup 2024 squad
Rohit Sharma (captain), Hardik Pandya (vice-Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj.

Reserves: Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan

India will begin their World Cup marketing campaign towards Eire on June 5 on the Nassau County Worldwide Cricket Stadium, New York, adopted by the match towards arch-rivals Pakistan on June 9 on the similar venue. India will then take the sphere towards USA and Canada on June 12 and 15 respectively.

Skipper Sharma and Choice Committee Chairman Ajit Agarkar will tackle a press convention on Might 2 on the BCCI headquarters in Mumbai.

It’s value mentioning that 20 qualifying groups are divided into 4 teams of 5, from which the highest two groups of each group will make their technique to the Tremendous 8 spherical. In that stage, qualifying groups will as soon as once more be divided into two teams of 4, from which the highest two groups will make their technique to the semi-final after which the winners will play the ultimate on June 29.

Teams for T20 World Cup 2024
Group A: India, Pakistan, Eire, Canada, United States

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments